Passengers departing to countries in Africa and South America should be vaccinated against disease prior 10 days before the departure date.

Yellow fever vaccination available at the following place :
    1. Clinics for Travel and Travel Medicine (Tourist Clinic)
Tropical Medicine Hospital
Faculty of Tropical Medicine Mahidol University
Tel. 02-306-9100 ext. 3034
For more information and make an appointment online at

2. Clinic for Immunization and Internal Medicine, Queen Saovabha Memorial Institute
Tel. 02-252-0161

3. Bamrasnaradura Institute, Department of Disease Control, Ministry of Public Health
Tel. 02-590-3430

4. Health Control counter at point of entry such as; Suvarnabhumi Airport.
Chiang Mai International Airport Bangkok Port (Khlong Toei), Laem Chabang Port, Songkhla Port, etc.

        For arrivals, the Ministry of Public Health has issued a notification to travelers coming from countries in the yellow fever zone. Such passengers must have the certificate of vaccination against the yellow fever known as the “International Health Certificate for Yellow Fever Vaccination”.

        The certificate must be presented to the officers at the Health Control counter before Immigration in the arrival lounge, 2nd floor. The certificate will be effective 10 days after the vaccination and is valid 10 years, and passengers without the certificate will be vaccination on arrival and quarantine for 6 days.

42 countries which have been declared as Yellow Fever Infected Areas are as follows :
1. Burkina Faso
2. French Guiana
3. Plurinational State of Bolivia
4. Federal Republic Of Nigeria
5. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
6. Federative Republic of Brazil
7. Republic of Ghana
8. Gabonese Republic
9. Republic of Guinea
10. Republic of Guinea- Bissau
11. Republic of Côte d'Ivoire
12. The Republic of the Congo
13. Republic of Kenya
14. Republic of Cameroon
15. The Republic of Colombia
16. Republic of Chad
17. Republic of the Sudan
18. Republic of Suriname
19. Republic of Senegal
20. Republic of South Sudan
21. Republic of Sierra Leone
22. Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
23. Republic of Togo
24. Republic of Niger
25. Republic of Burundi
26. Republic of Benin
27. Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela
28. Democratic Republic of Congo
29. Republic of Panama
30. Republic of Paraguay
31. Republic of Peru
32. Republic of Mali
33. Republic of Uganda
34. Republic of Liberia
35. Co – Operative Republic of Guyana
36. Argentine Republic
37. Republic of Eguatorial Guinea
38. The Islamic Republic of The Gambia
39. The Islamic Rebublic of Mauritania
40. Republic of Ecuador
41. Republic of Angola
42. Central African Republic